People.

Sometimes, I don't really know people but I feel I need to take care of them anyways. I think most people get that feeling, but I can't know for sure. When we started at IT-gymnasiet in August, there was this guy in our class. Then he disappeared. I was quite afraid, because I met him when I were at the coffebus some weeks after he first disappeared, and he didn't feel so well. I saw him once more after that. In school. And now, like this Tuesday I saw him again. We didn't really talk, but I saw him, he said hi, I said hi. It made me really happy. Really, really, really happy. On the bus home I thanked God for actually letting me see that he was alive. He has been one of the things I've really been praying for the last months. Except the egoistic things you think about, like "God, give me a new cellphone or your a selfish bastard" (Yes, I have prayed that prayer).

God, your amazing sometimes. I love that. I can't really say I love you when you don't give me what I want. But you know the best, and I'm just a selfish bastard who don't really know what to do. Jesus, forgive me for being egoistic. Forgive me for thinking about myself before I think about others. I try, I really do. But sometimes I just can't make it. Sometimes the things I should do don't really agree with the things I do. That sucks.  But God, you know what? I love you, honestly and sincerely. And yes, I want your holy spirit to rain down on me. "Holy spirit rain down, rain down". Sometimes I just wish I was there, in that puddle of mud, that rainy summer evening. I wish I could get that fuzzy feeling I had that night. Lord, I pray that you will do what's best for me, what's best for me and the people in my surroundings.
Amen.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Milja

I think it's called cafébus and not coffeebus, since in swedish it's "Cafébuss" and not "Kaffebuss". And it's "you're a selfish bastard" and not "your a selfish bastard", since you're is a contraction of you are and I guess you ment you are XD

2008-04-10 @ 17:33:01
URL: http://hyperaktivitet.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0