Sometimes.

When I sat on the bus on my way home today I realized that I sometimes make myself believe that I'm not really the person I think I am. I like to think that I'm impulsive. But then I realize I'm not. That's quite annoying, you know, you would like to do something. Like you get an impulse to just sing a song to the next person you meet in the street, but you don't. I once had a friend who had the same impulsives as I do, she called herself a pussy. I'd like to call me a pussy. But I don't. The funny thing about this is that she actually used to give the person she met in the street a note which said whatever she would have sung in the beginning. I don't think she's the pussy in this situation, I am. I'm a pussy. Now we know, funny how things work out sometimes.

No, seriously though, I am a pussy. But that is not my problem. I know the facts, but I don't know what to do about it. What would you have done? Help me?

Jesus, saviour God, I humble my knees and I'm crying for help. Seriously, I'm not who I want to be. I'm not the person you want me to be. I'm someone who's just walking around like a corpse or something. Jesus, make me shine. Make me be the light of the world. Make me a lighthouse that can show others the way. I suck. Honestly, I suck more than I should be allowed to. Help me. Help me help me help me. I know you died for my sins and all that Jesus, but right now I'm just sick and tired of all the talking about the cross and your death. Let's talk about something fun? The resurrection, someone? Let's sing to your praise God, let's just give you all the glory now. That's what you deserve. You, our saviour, our God, tha maker of heaven and earth.
Shout to the Lord, all the earth, let us sing
Power and Majesty, praise to the King;
Mountains bow down and the seas will roar
At the sound of Your name.
I sing for joy at the work of your hands,
Forever I'll love You, forever I'll stand
Nothing compares to the promise I have in You.
Amen.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0