The reason why (or; the best teachers in the world) <3

I'll be writing this entry in english - mostly because I don't like the swedish word for compassion, but also because I feel like I have to use my english, since that doesn't happen all too often nowadays. I wrote this awesome, long entry - filled with the story of my day, then I realized that's not what I want to mediate at all, so I erased it all.

Before I start this entry I'd like to point out the fact that I may love my teachers for three reasons. First of all, I'm a girl - that automaticlly gives me the right to love whoever I want to. The second reason is that I'm a christian and that I'm therefore supposed to love everybody. The third, and possibly best reason, is that the love I feel for my teachers and my friends is a completely non-sexual love - it's the same kind of love you feel for your parents and for your relatives - it's love, nothing more.

I have the best teachers in the world, I have teachers who can see it in my eyes when I'm about to cry, the only thing thats separating them from my friends is that my teachers have the power over my future and that they won't let me cry in their arms.

With that said I'll move on too what happened today. I had an opposition in our social studies class today, which went fine - the only serious critic I got was that I didn't use my interviews with the children of alcoholists enough. Which I was fully aware of since before. but even if I knew they would say it and I knew I hadn't written it all too well, it hit me in the head, really hard. There's so many things going on right now and I don't really know where my head is - and yesterday sucked and today sucked even more, which made me cry - even if I don't think anyone saw it...

My social studies teacher on the other hand managed to walk past me in the corridor just as the first tears ran down my cheeks. He asked me who I was and realized that it was all about that essay, which I had warned him about beforehand. And even if it was the last thing I wanted, I could actually see the compassion in his eyes - and if there will ever be a teacher that I trust, it will be him. If there is anyone that's so much more than what you think, it's him. If there's a reason to love your teachers - it's teachers like him.

I know he'll probably not read this - I don't see a reason to why he'd actually put his eyes on a blog, but I still want to dedicate this entry to him - for what he does, possibly without knowing. And if he, for some wierd reason would read this, I want to thank him; thank you for not asking, thank you for caring anyway. I love the fact that I can see compassion in your eyes, the fact that you care enough to stop in the corridor just to ask if I'm alright. Thank you for not making me tell you the full story, thank you for listening to the parts I was ready to tell and thank you for understanding. Thank you.

This is the full reason to why I love the teachers in my school - they have a tendency to always make time to talk to the students, they have a tendency to always understand, to always give the kind of advice you need to hear and they have a tendency to, if they don't know what to say, just give you that look that says "I know exactly how you're feeling - but I have nothing to say", making everybody warm and happy.

To the teachers of IT-Gymnasiet i Skövde and to Johan Ledell - Thank you.

Kommentarer
Postat av: cattis svarar

Varför tror du på gud?

2010-04-29 @ 01:23:25
URL: http://brunettfettot.blogg.se/
Postat av: Milja

He asked who you are? xD Vet han inte vem du är? xD

2010-04-30 @ 12:31:11
URL: http://rawrsaidthelion.blogg.se/
Postat av: Anonym

pppff. du skrev bara hans namn för att du vet att de gogglar sig själv. asslicker

2010-04-30 @ 14:20:09

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0