Prayer for a friend.

Well, this is not really going to be the song "prayer for a friend" by Casting Crowns but more like my own prayer for a friend. I feel that I have so many friends that I need to pray for right now. There is a lot going on around me and I think that I some times forget to pray for the things that really needs prayer. So now when I still can remember it I'm just going to pray, here and now. If you want, please feel free to pray with me.

You know that I see my friends in need God. I try to really help them but in the same time I know that talking to people who's not in a good mood is not my thing. And then it makes me feel really bad when I realize that I make other people listen to my problems. So what I do now is what I can do. I'll leave it to you, God. You know that I have one friend that is doing surgery tomorrow. I know that she is nervous and I know the feeling she has. I've been there. But it doesn't matter, because I can't tell her what she's supposed to feel, I can't tell her that she'll be OK. I mean, I'm still not OK, so why should she trust me? I know that is not the point, but I can't find my words. Jesus I leave her in your hands. Do what you want. I hope, and I know, that you want what's best for her. And that is what I want to. Do what you please.
Jesus I have my friends with eating disorders (or possible eating disorders) and you know better than I do what needs to be done. I have no idea what to tell them so I'll just leave that to you without any further explanations about what I think needs to be done. You know the best Jesus.
And I have friends travelling Jesus, you know my feelings for travelling and you know their feelings as well. Jesus I ask you to be with them, to take care of them and look after them. Let them get the best out of their trips God.
To my friends back home that is not ill or travelling Jesus, I would like to send a prayer for them as well. Make them healthy and help them with all the troubles that I don't know. All the problems that they for some reason haven't told me about.
Jesus thank you so much that you died on the cross for their sins. I know that they might not like me doing this, but I think that this is the best way, I feel that you want me to do this, and if they read this and becomes angry with me, forgive them. Forgive them father for they don't know what they're doing.
Amen.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0